Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melissa Radel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Melissa Radel

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kent Glesne

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayla was very patient and answered all my questions."

Norma Monson

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This staff is quick to respond. Always pleasant…like a good neighbor, State Farm is there!"

Beth Johnson

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa and her team were so kind and helpful to us through the tough times when we lost our Mom 2 years ago. They helped us square things away and we will always be grateful to them all. Very professional and very caring! Thank you so much, Clark and Beth Johnson"

Jesse Wolbeck

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I stay with State Farm based on the service I get from Melissa Radel’s agency. I call or email and gat help immediately. Once I was stopped for potentially speeding and could not find my insurance card before the officer got back to his car they texted me my insurance card. That is service! Twelve plus years of taking care of myself and my family. You can not go wrong."

Will N

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and professional staff"

Ralph Dickerson

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just moved here from Kentucky and transferred my insurance from another State Farm agency there. We upgraded my coverages, added other options and added new policies and did so and actually reduced my overall premium amount. Melissa was very thorough and explained the reasoning behind her policy recommendations clearly and precisely. Plus she and her staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. I definitely recommend Melissa to others."

Kam Hanson

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office. Highly recommended. I work with Eric and he does a great job. Highly recommended"

jeffrey alan

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa and her team have always been incredibly helpful for my family"

Cynthia Casanova

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team at state farm in New London are awesome and I have been with them for a very long time. The wonderful people who work at this office are professional, fair, non-biased, honest and truly care about their customers. They make you feel like you matter and are so efficient. I could go on and on but just know when you go to the office in New London you will be treated well. Thank you to all of for all you do. Cindy"

Sarah Michelle

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa's been my State Farm agent since I bought my first car in 2015. She met with me in person while visiting Minneapolis and was very helpful in understanding what insurance coverage would be beneficial. When I got in an accident last year, her office was 100% there for me in going through the reporting process, which made a hard situation a little less stressful. If you want an attentive and supportive insurance agent, Melissa's for you!"

Charles Lokken

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank State Farm Insurance and especially Melissa Radel for their superior job in helping me with a recent accident I was in. I contacted Melissa and she connected me with a State Farm agent who quickly arranged for a tow truck and rental car for me to use while repairs were being made. The arrangements could not have been done more expedient. Thank you State Farm and Melissa!!"

Jana Reed

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"It’s a pleasure working with Melissa and her team. She/they are always there for us. They really do give such a wonderful personalized experience. We appreciate it!"

Thomas Van Tassel

June 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and we have all our insurance with them!!"

Randy Hayunga

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"#1 Service"

Ryan R

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"My agent, Melissa, is the BEST! She's professional and a pleasure to deal with. Always has the answers for me and is quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. This is one reason I remain. Melissa you ROCK! Great Rates, Great People, Great Insurance, Great Service. What else could someone want. Thanks, Ryan"

Robert Peterson

September 29, 2020

1  out of  5
"I've done business with this agency before and I'm not at all impressed. The agent Melissa was an oddball and she never listens. She made mistake after mistake and showed a lack of continuity and accountability. Her and everyone that works there is just after your money and don't care about meeting your product needs at all. Quite frankly it is a waste of time and money doing business there and I'll never do business there again. No there's no need to call you and talk to you because actions speak louder than words anyway. I've spoken my peace already about the matter. Make the necessary adjustments in your agency so you don't lose customers anymore. Apologize to yourselves and move on!"

jon miller

September 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Someone door dinged my car yesterday and I was dreading figuring out if I should file a claim or not. I cannot say enough good things about Melissa and her team! Within 20 minutes my claim was completed through the other persons insurance company! As long as Melissa is running this place I will never leave!! Thank you and your team for an awesome experience!!!!"

Tammy Wold

June 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nice and friendly people"

George Toops

June 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"These guys are amazing! I had somebody crunch my car in a parking lot (didn’t leave a note or anything!). I called Melissa’s office and within minutes Rachel had given me body shop options. Within a couple of days Rachel processed the estimate and had a check cut, and a week later I had my car back good as new! No hassle, no stress, just fast, easy, friendly and efficient service. And that’s just how it has been with all of my insurance issues through the years with everyone in that office. They are GOLDEN!!!"

Shawn Klein

June 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great place to go and aways willing to help when I go in to the office!!"

Ann Nelson

June 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"We experienced wind/hail damage to our homes roof which required us to open a claim with State Farm. From our first call to Melissa’s office, I received straight forward information and my questions were always answered. The work on our roof was recently completed and Melissa’s office helped guide me through the paperwork and process. Several times, the office just called to ‘check-in’ to remind us of tasks and deadlines. Always kind, always helpful, and professional."

Robert Fry

May 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I called and reported a broken windshield on my car. Within an hour and a half, the Paynesville office had everything arranged to have it replaced! Now that is excellent service...couldn't have asked for more!!!"

Larry Nelson

April 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service."